



2010 FIM ASIA MOTOCROSS/SUPERCROSS CHAMPIONSHIP (AMSC)



Round 4 Chequered Flag Report Manila, Philippines. 12th December

International Riders returned to the Philippines for what promised to be the final showdown between Japan's Tomoya Suzuki, Mongolia's Khaliunbold Erdenbileg and Iran's Amir Sabetifar, all of whom were Senior 125cc Championship contenders with only 18 points separating the three of them, but alas it was not to be due to a heavy fall by Khaliunbold and the no show of Amir resulting in the win going to Tomoya.

In the Junior 85cc Championship, Philippine's Jerick Mitra had already secured the Championship with an insurmountable points lead, however with the attendance of Guam's Jacob Einloth and the introduction of exciting young and talented NAMSSA Riders including two girls Pia Gabriel and Jade Nabua, the minor placings were up for grabs and in fact for this Round, the Juniors proved to be the premier class.



All nice and shiny as Kenneth San Andres shows off NAMSSA recent Orion transponder investment tucked behind his number plate during first practice. Following is Khaliunbold

Junior 85cc Qualifying - 1st Jerick Mitra 55.410 2nd Ralph Ramento 58.541 3rd Gabriel Macaso 58.559 4th Jacob Einloth 1:03.95. 5th Christian Ramento 1:06.14

Senior 125cc Qualifying - The much anticipated Senior challenge expired early in the qualifying session when Khaliunbold had a massive single rider fall with the resulting possible fracture putting paid to his 2010 Championship aspirations. A great disappointment for all concerned, especially the popular Mongolian and his older brother who had meticulously finetuned the YZ250f for the anticipated battle.

1st Tomoya Suzki 46.628 2nd Khaliunbold Erdenbileg 47.842 3rd Kenneth San Andres 48.327 4th Takeshi Tabuchi 49.037 5th Migi Tolentino 50.067



Khaliunbold & Brother

just prior to Qualifying!

Sunday 12th Dec. Race day Weather - Warm to Hot. Dry

Moto 1, 85cc 11.20 Start $15 \min + 2 \text{ laps.}$

From gate drop to Chequered flag it was the expected whitewash for Jerick Mitra (Honda).

An early crash involving experienced Ralph Ramento (Honda) affected his result, but the surprising performance was by 12yo Gabriel Macaso (Honda) in his first ever ride in the Asian Championship. Jacob Einloth (Yamaha) cruised safely, anxious to preserve his Championship 2nd place.

Top Five result -

3rd Mark Flores 2nd Gabriel Macaso 4th Ralph Ramento 5th Jacob Einloth 1st Jerick Mitra



Moto 1 Gate drop at the Speedworld Circuit alongside the Bicutan Mall and it's a close call between Mitra / Macaso (extreme left) and Ramento (middle) Next is Pia (9) showing the boys how its done.

Moto 1, 125c 12.45 Start 20 min + 2 laps

Initially a false start caused by a gate malfunction with the restart capably organised by CoC Allan Ayuson assisted by versatile NAMSSA vice President Arthur Valdez, then the field was away for the penultimate race of the 2010 AMSC. Tomoya Suzuki (Honda) dominated from the start, closely followed by Kenneth San Andres (Kawasaki) and Takeshi Tabuchi. (Yamaha) As the race progressed, the order remained the same but the gaps increased. On the 12th lap, Tomoya lapped Miko Tolentino (Kawasaki) and the same fate awaited Jolet Jao (Honda) and Migi Tolentino (Honda) on lap 14 as Tomoya continued to destroy the field with only Kenneth remaining on the same lap with him. An enthusiastically waved Chequered Flag greeted the Japanese Rider on lap 26 with Top Five results as follows

1st Tomoya Suzuki, 2nd Kenneth San Andres, 3rd Takeshi Tabuchi, 4th Migi Tolentino 5th Jolet Jao



Moto 1 Victors, from left- 3rd Tabuchi (4) 1st Tomoya (5) 2nd San Andres (3) Officials from left -Arthur Valdez. Middle-Malaysian International Jury Chris Howell. Right-Alan Ayuson CoC

Moto 2, 85cc 14.30 Start

Another Jerick benefit as the big boy lined up for his last 85cc Race. On the 4th lap cute little Jade (Yamaha) was first lapping victim to the Mitra Juggernaut followed by Christian Ramento (Honda) on lap 6, then Pia on lap 8. Although she rode her pink numbered Suzuki capably, it was too much to hold him off. On lap 10 it was Jacob's turn but he rode smart for Championship points, then on lap 13 the dimunitive but capable Mark Flores (Honda), however up front it was still Jerick, Gabriel (who is this kid? where did he come from?) Ralph in that order at Chequered flag time after 17 laps



Turn 1 and its Jerick Mitra (1) closely followed by Ralph Ramento (8) and Gabriel Macaso (22)

Moto 2, 125cc 16.10 Start

An amazing start as veteran Tabuchi claimed the hole shot only to be passed by Suzuki on turn one, then Tabuchi outjumped him and reclaimed front spot and basked in his period of glory for the whole of lap 1 before conceding to his fellow Countryman - 13 years his Junior. On lap 2. San Andres lay in 3^{rd} place until the exhausted Tabuchi surrendered to the Filipino - 25 years his Junior! With the wily Suzuki dropping his pace to safely retain his position, this time the race went 27 laps but the results were a mirror image of Moto 1.



Lap 1 and Tabuchi leads the crocodile of Tomoya, San Andres and Migi Tolentino



Exhausted but happy - Tabuchi can still manage a smile

2010 top ten final Junior 85cc AMSC Championship Points

1st Jerick Mitra Philippines NAMSSA 200 pts. 2nd Jacob Einloth Guam GMAC 107 pts 3rdMark Flores Philippines NAMSSA 78 pts. 4th Ralph Ramento Philippines NAMSSA 74 pts 5thGabriel MacasoPhilippines NAMSSA 44 pts. 6th Nima Mehralizade Iran MAFIRI 44 pts 7thTroy Lopez Guam GMAC 44 pts. 8th Pia Gabriel Philippines NAMSSA 42 pts 9thSeyed Shojael Iran MAFIRI 38 pts. 10th Ariel Guinto Philippines NAMSSA 38 pts



2010 Junior Champs - 1st Mitra, 2nd Einloth, 3rd Flores (part hidden) 4th Ramento, 5th Macaso Macky Carapiet & Arthur Valdez

2010 top ten final Senior 125cc AMSC Championship points

1st Tomoya Suzuki Japan MFJ 192 pts. 2nd Khaliunbold Erdenbileg Mongolia MAMSF 136pts 3rd Kenneth SanAndres PhilippinesNAMSSA126 pts. 4th Amir Reza Sabetifar Iran MAFIRI 124pts 5th Takeshi Tabuchi Japan MFJ 108 pts. 6th Ali Borzoozdeh Iran MAFIRI 88pts 7th Jolet Jao Philippines NAMSSA 81 pts. 8th C. S. Santosh India FMSCI 77 pts 9th Migi Tolentino Philippines NAMSSA 74 pts. 10th Gan-od Boldbaatar Mongolia MAMSF 39 pts



2010 Senior Champs 1st Suzuki, 2nd Erdenbileg, 3rd San Andres 4th Sabetifar (Absent) 5th Tabuchi FIM Asia President – Stephan "Macky" Carapiet and NAMSSA Vice President Arthur Valdez

2010 Summary

That in effect winds up the 2010 Asian Motocross/Supercross Championship except for the official presentation of A-Asian Nations Cup. B-Asian Rider Medallion. C-Manufacturers Award. D-Organisers Award, which will take place in conjunction with the 2011 opening Round. Tomoya Suzuki was the lucky recipient of the fabulous President Award earlier this year.

2011 Prelude

To mark the second year of Stephan "Macky" Carapiet's term as FIM Asia President, the 2011 AMSC will rise to new heights and feature a new Championship class, premier events in additional Countries and a revamped "Chequered Flag" format. Online Regulations will appear on the FIM Asia website together with projected dates on New Years Day - 1st January 2011.





HERE IS THE FUTURE

Gabriel Macaso (left) and Mark Flores (Right) Two very talented 12yo Riders to keep your eye on in 2011